New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Life is quiet and good.

Male (66) looking for Female Youngstown, Ohio, United States

In the last several years, I've had to re-think if life is essentially a material or spiritual pursuit: I've come to feel inside it's almost entirely spiritual-- and that insight turned around my life for the better. I've lived a great life. I've had a lot of what material society would call success, and after some personal tragedies now I have much less but for the first time I have enough. I live in the bright light of recovery. I do the things I enjoy doing every day, I spend time helping people in ways I can be of service, and I want for nothing. I'm in early retirement, I've changed careers from lawyer to writer and wish I had done this years ago. This has truly become the happiest time of my life as it sits on the shoulders of all that I've learned, some of it joyous, some of it painful. I'm at that time of my life where I am very much within my Self leading a quiet life, and perhaps because it has been so fulfilling I still would love to have someone to share it.

I've been told I'm a very good and empathetic listener. I consider myself an unusually open man regarding feelings, but I try more to understand than to solve all your problems. I love listening to a woman's thoughts and feelings, read things together, listen to each other's music, explore each other's head, respect each other's space. (Mars and Venus in the same house in my Vedic chart). Music is my art form, and my range of musical loves is all over the place. I play the guitar and a few other stringed instruments. "The purpose of life is finding purpose in life". I'm looking to share that path with someone.

INTERESTS: Being a happy homebody, playing guitar, writing, open minded, recovery, low-carb, eastern and western philosophy, all Cleveland sports teams, Browns being my way to atone for past karmic deeds. (BTW, sorry for all the Browns photos, I recently took them--August 2018-- and posted them because in somewhat typical guy fashion I don't have a lot of pictures of myself.)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildSlender
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureLegs
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyRetired
Job TitleWriter, musician, astrologer, narrator ie Retired!

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Sports
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical
Favorite artistsBeatles, Moody Blues, Ravi Shankar
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Auto-biography, Biography, Business, Classic, Comic, Computers, Health, History, Humor, Instructional, Mathematics, Music, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Satire, Science, Sports, Technical
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Internet, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeStaying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book
Always wanted to trya visit to India, some more travel to Spanish speaking countries, revisit Ireland

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
On the first dateA cool Coffee shop or a walk in nature are two great ideas for a first date I think.